Monday, October 11, 2010

Newly elected SSD officers, etc.

Hello, All,

This is my first attempt at the blog, so please bear with me.

Here forthwith are the newly elected SSD officers :

Jay Cooper (Eugene Public Library) -- Chair-elect
Margaret Harmon-Myers (Eugene Public Library) -- Archivist
Rea Andrew (Newberg Public Library) -- Treasurer
Eugene Newbill (Oregon State Library) -- Recorder

These are the latest election results, but the SSD Executive Board is also made up of the following :

Susan Bacina (Oregon State University) -- Chair
Susan Gilmont (Oregon State University) -- Past Chair
Carrol Barton (Lane Community College) -- Continuing Education Committee Chair
Lauren Mathisen (Lake Oswego Public Library) -- 2011 Conference Committee Chair
IT Team :
Sean Park (Coos County Library District) -- Web Master
Becki Roth (Multnomah County Public Library) -- Blog Master
Kate Schwab (Multnomah County Public Library) -- Facebook Master

We also have two vacant Member-at-Large positions, so if anyone out there is interested in becoming a member of our group, or knows of anyone who might be interested, please let me know.

Susan Bacina
Support Staff Division Chair

No comments:

Post a Comment